Teaching Shinkendo in Indonesia

I was invited to a 2 day teaching seminar held in Jakarta. The new Shinkendo study group has 7 members and is is headed by Chris Kinetik, who is a skilled Aikido practitioner.

The seminar went well, with the 2 day seminar covering material that is normally taught over two months! I remember how it was like for me when I first started, with so many new terms, concepts and techniques. The Indonesian group is very enthusiastic, and they have asked me to visit them again in July. If they practice well, they may even qualify for Shinkendo’s first ranking.

8 Responses to “Teaching Shinkendo in Indonesia”


  1. 1 nurham May 2, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    Hi Jeff,
    We r still enthusiastic till now…we make a good progress i think…especially for pak eko and pak martin…i know they’ve tried hard enough to achieve your standard…pls, send my regards to ala of shimbukan singapore member

  2. 2 jefftie May 2, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    Hi Nurham,

    I have not forgotten the 7 new Shinkendo students in Indonesia. I am really glad Pak Eko and Pak Martin are putting in effort. I am really looking forward to the next trip to Jakarta. Early August looks ok for now, but my new job is demanding, so I cannot confirm anything at this stage. We will need to reconfirm closer to the proposed date

  3. 3 nurham May 3, 2007 at 10:17 am

    Hi Jeff,
    Early august looks ok for us too. Actually, Pak Chris and I have discussed about the schedule (tentatively Friday, 10 Aug). But i think pak Chris himself will discuss it with u soon. I will inform pak Chris about this blog so he can join asap

  4. 4 chris June 13, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    Hi,…

    Sorry I couldn’t respond earlier,… I’m not good in technology or blog 🙂 but good in having breakfast, lunch and dinner … ha..ha..ha..

    Please come ya. btw, how to see your videoclip?

  5. 5 Handi Sutami November 19, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Sorry to interupt you guys but i want to join Shinkendo and i dont know how?

    So i got a few questions
    1. Where exactly Shinkendo located at melati mas?
    2. Who to contact?
    3.What do i need to join Shinkendo?
    (do i need to buy shinai, bougu, etc?)
    4. How much does it cost?
    5. This is not too important but i like to know. Is it acknowledge by AJKF or AIKF?

    and again sorry to interupt, i cant hold my eagerness to join.
    its been my childhood fantasy between to me and my brother and now it just like a dream came true.

    regards,

    Handi Sutami

  6. 6 Jeff November 19, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    Hi Handi,

    I replied directly to your email address.

  7. 7 arifin wijaya March 31, 2010 at 10:11 am

    hai nurham…

    anak holis mau ikut shinkendo kira2 bagaimana koordinasi?

  8. 8 Yesika February 15, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    I have exactly same question as Handi Sutami above.

    [quote]
    So i got a few questions
    1. Where exactly Shinkendo located at melati mas?
    2. Who to contact?
    3.What do i need to join Shinkendo?
    (do i need to buy shinai, bougu, etc?)
    4. How much does it cost?
    5. This is not too important but i like to know. Is it acknowledge by AJKF or AIKF?
    [/quote]

    Thank you.


Leave a comment




March 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

More Links

Blog Stats

  • 15,219 hits
best counter